Why I love Bowerbird

If you know me at all, you will know I love all things artisan. It’s the uniqueness, the handcrafted-ness, the love poured in to each item, and the story that goes with every piece.

Hence, my love for the Bowerbird Bazaar.

Bowerbird is Adelaide’s best design market (and I should know – I go to all of them!!), and it only happens twice or three times a year. It’s the best of everything on show for one weekend; where you can bring your girlfriends and spend up big on handmade fashion, jewellery, art or homewares, or just find a little treasure to take home, or a beautiful bunch of flowers from (my most favourite florist ever) Fleurs de Nadia, or just enjoy the buzz with a coffee and Adelaide’s best baked goods from Red Door Bakery . (You know, I’m hyperventilating just writing about it!!). There is even live music and  art demonstrations, where you can watch some of the artists working their magic.

I just love everything about these markets, can you tell?! And I feel so privileged that One Seed is getting the chance to be part of it all this weekend.

We will be joining the 90 other artisans and showing off our wares, mingling with other craftspeople, and getting to know our customers better. I just can’t wait!

And we’ve saved the launch of our new soy candle range and latest fragrance, Slow Fire, for this very special weekend.

If you’re in Adelaide (or anywhere close by) this weekend (July 20-22), please make your way to the Wayville Showgrounds, and I promise you wont be disappointed. And drop in for a chat! I’d love to meet you there!

 

Liz

x

 

3 thoughts on “Why I love Bowerbird

Leave a Reply

